Tuesday Jun 18, 2024
Snoz!
w/ Boob Radley | Kello Hitty
Thursday Jun 20, 2024
Janie Danger & the Wifesuckers
w/ Buice | Big Yellow | We Are Damselflys
Friday Jun 21, 2024
TWINS / That Which Is Not Said
w/ Nelward | Pinkest | 24Hr Lesbian Date
Saturday Jun 22, 2024
Wieuca (album release)
w/ Psychic Death | A Blue Room
Monday Jun 24, 2024
Gull
w/ Spacers | Slick | Gilmore Teusink
Tuesday Jun 25, 2024
Exile
Sirplus
w/ OG DosEquis | DJ Pocket | JP Villa
Wednesday Jun 26, 2024
Dive Star
w/ Equal Creatures | Tongues of Fire | Sleep Number
Thursday Jun 27, 2024
Lakim
w/ Jovan El Feo | Von Phoenix | Mila Killa | JSPORT
Friday Jun 28, 2024
all under heaven
w/ Hubble | Coma Therapy | Why Girls Kill
Saturday Jun 29, 2024
Veil & Whom? present HYPNOTIQ
Tuesday Jul 02, 2024
Leah Senior
Wednesday Jul 03, 2024
Rui Gabriel
w/ O Key | Bizner
Thursday Jul 04, 2024
Soul Blind
w/ Askysoblack | Dime | Zija | Plasticine
Saturday Jul 06, 2024
Tim Cappello (The Lost Boys)
TEMPLE OF LOVE
Tuesday Jul 09, 2024
Scare Quotes (Last Show)
Floral Print (Last Show)
w/ Truth Club | Psaltery | Plastique
Wednesday Jul 10, 2024
Halloween
w/ Mood Room | Scor | Ritual Day
Thursday Jul 11, 2024
Cinema Stare
w/ zl!ster | Indelicate
Friday Jul 12, 2024
Cola
w/ Devon Welsh | Lorie
Saturday Jul 13, 2024
Breathers
w/ Suede Cassidy | Revival Season | TAYLOR ALXNDR
Tuesday Jul 16, 2024
Imp
w/ Rogue Dynamo | Victor Mariachi | freespottie & Ill Kalil | DJ Throwback Soul | Automatic Bazooti
Thursday Jul 18, 2024
William Crooks
w/ TYGKO | Garbage for Lust | LAMB13
Saturday Jul 20, 2024
Dinner Time
w/ Rujen | Buko Boys | Cannibal Kids
Tuesday Jul 23, 2024
Previous Indistries
Wednesday Jul 24, 2024
Secret Towns “Summerland” Album Release
w/ Kelly Romo | Lorenzo & Co | John Burns
Thursday Jul 25, 2024
Dillon
w/ J. Rawls | Lunden Benard | Headkrack | Hosted by Fort Knox w/ DJ Kerosene
Friday Jul 26, 2024
The Folk Implosion
w/ Lou Barlow | John Davis
Saturday Jul 27, 2024
The Pierres
w/ Nicholas Mallis and the Borealis | Mom Friend | Buckhead Shaman
Monday Jul 29, 2024
The Body
Dis Fig
w/ Cel Genesis
Friday Aug 02, 2024
Juan Wauters
Wednesday Aug 07, 2024
Layzi
Thursday Aug 08, 2024
TC Superstar
Friday Aug 23, 2024
J.R.C.G.
w/ Mother’s Milk | Night Cleaner
Monday Sep 09, 2024
Sour Widows
Youbet
w/ Mallbangs
Friday Sep 20, 2024
Tinzo + Jojo
Saturday Sep 21, 2024
Alingon Mitra
Tuesday Oct 01, 2024
Brothertiger
Friday Oct 04, 2024
Fake Fruit
w/ Spllit
Saturday Oct 05, 2024
Boulevards
Wednesday Oct 09, 2024
ULTRA SUNN
Monday Oct 21, 2024
French Police
w/ Wisteria
Monday Oct 28, 2024
Uz Jsme Doma
529Logo_1022-1
Tuesday Jun 25, 2024
18+ | 8:00 pm | $15
529 Presents:

Exile

Sirplus

OG DosEquis | DJ Pocket | JP Villa

Exile

LA based artist Aleksander “Exile” Manfredi, is not the first in his family to create music. Father Albert Trent Manfredi (R.I.P.) had released some now sought after 45’s in the early 60’s and grandfather Alberico Manfredi taught music and played in bands ranging from Mariachi to traditional Italian music. At an early age Exile learned to play the accordion while living in his grandfather’s garage only seeing his father time to time. Exile’s father was experimenting with drugs at the time so he left to live with his mother and sister in a 2 bedroom section 8 apartment with no car, and only enough food Welfare checks and food stamps would buy. It was during these times he sought refuge in music. Exile was first introduced to Hip Hop from roller skating rinks and the movie “Breakin.” Later for Christmas his cousin gave him his first 2 tapes The Sex Pistols Never Mind The Bollocks and LL Cool J Radio. After that his love for hip hop grew into trying to create it himself. It started with a beat box in the 5th grade as well as trying to scratch on a home stereo system. He would hold the tape button down while pressing the phono button which cut the music on and off creating a transformer scratch as he moved the record back and forth. Starting from the 6th grade exile knew what he wanted to do, make music. With no money and no knowledge of where to acquire the equipment, Exile took it upon himself to find out how to make beats. With one turntable and two tape decks he figured out the art of creating tape loops at the age of 15. After honing his skills as a turntablist with no mixer, he finally purchased a mixer with a one button sampler and a four track. Later at the age of 18 Exile met then 16 year old rapper Aloe Blacc and began recording songs on the four track and selling many albums with there music on one side and a mixtape on the other. Together they formed Emanon and have been making music ever since. The two later met then 19 year old rapper blu who started to work with Exile on his solo effort, Dirty Science, with tracks featuring artists ranging from Slum Village, MED to Ghostface Killa. Right after their first studio session the two started to talk about an album together, later making the critically acclaimed classic blu and Exile’s Below The Heavens. After production work with Mobb Deep, Jurassic 5, Akon, Snoop Dogg and others he continues to excel in the art with instrumental projects coming out later this year,another Blu album, another Emanon LP and a few surprises guaranteed to catch people off guard. Keep your ears open. Exile has just begun.

 

Exile

Sirplus

So Cal beat head and Exile’s protégé, Sirplus, has been winning beat battle for years all over LA and beyond.

From the famed Beat Cinema showcases, touring with Blu & Exile worldwide, to releasing the critically acclaimed EP with Blu. His debut 45 in support of this new album (SQUARES) went viral on IG and Tik Tok, for his Moesha beat flip, but now it’s time to hear the full spectrum of what Sirplus has to offer, in this full instrumental album entitled Squares.

This vinyl is special, as it has a vinyl only bonus track featuring none other than Blu.

With executive production & scratches by Exile, this album proves to be a classic in the realm of instrumental hip-hop, and beyond.

Sirplus

OG DosEquis

OG DosEquis

DJ Pocket

DJ Pocket

JP Villa

JP Villa